Goal Zero Yeti 400 — dollars per watt-hour
Goal Zero ·
396 Wh
Battery value at list price
#60 of 73
$1.14 per Wh
396 Wh for $449.95 list —
that is $0.36/Wh more expensive than the median station ($0.78/Wh).
The math
$449.95 list price ÷ 396 Wh = $1.14 per watt-hour
One number to compare any two stations fairly: what a
watt-hour of battery costs at the maker's own list price.
How and why we compute this.
Specifications (as listed by the manufacturer)
| Battery capacity | 396 Wh |
|---|
| List price (MSRP) | $449.95 |
|---|
| Dollars per Wh | $1.14/Wh |
|---|
| Rated AC output | not stated on the listing |
|---|
| Battery chemistry | not stated on the listing |
|---|
| Weight | 13.15 kg (29.0 lb) |
|---|
| Port types mentioned | AC, 12V DC |
|---|
Where the capacity figure comes from
Extracted from the manufacturer's own listing
(body), captured 2026-09-05:
…le): 14-29V, up to 10A (120W max) BATTERY DETAILS Cell Type: AGM Lead-Acid Peak Capacity: 396Wh (12V, 33Ah) Lifecycles: hundreds of cycles Shelf-Life: Keep plugged in, or charge every 3…
Source: https://www.goalzero.com/products/goal-zero-yeti-400-portable-power-station
Buying
Goal Zero Yeti 400 — list price
$449.95 (store price (no separate list price shown)) as captured
2026-09-05. Street prices move often, especially
around sales; check the manufacturer's store for today's price. This site
does not track live prices yet.
Compare all
73 stations →