Power Station $/Wh
Which portable power station gives the most battery for the money — every spec from the manufacturers' own listings

Goal Zero Yeti 1000X vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

997 Wh vs 1,070 Wh · head-to-head on battery value, from the manufacturers' own listings

Better battery value at list price winner
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
$0.52/Wh vs $1.00/Wh — 48% less per watt-hour of battery. Value is one lens; output power, weight and ports below.

The math

Goal Zero Yeti 1000X: $999.95 ÷ 997 Wh = $1.00/Wh
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: $559.00 ÷ 1,070 Wh = $0.52/Wh

Side by side

Goal Zero Yeti 1000XJackery Explorer 1000 v2
Battery capacity997 Wh1,070 Wh
List price (MSRP)$999.95$559.00
Dollars per Wh$1.00/Wh$0.52/Wh
Rated AC outputnot stated on the listing1,500 W
Battery chemistryNMC lithium-ionLiFePO4 (LFP)
Weight19.59 kg (43.2 lb)not stated on the listing
Port types mentionedAC, USB-C, USB-A, 12V DCUSB-C, USB-A
Source (captured)Goal Zero listing (2026-09-05)Jackery listing (2026-09-05)

"Not stated" means the manufacturer's listing doesn't state that spec in a machine-readable way — we show only what the source says, never estimates. Methodology.

Buying

Goal Zero Yeti 1000X and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 — list prices captured from each manufacturer's store on the dates above; check their stores for today's prices. This site does not track live prices yet.

Goal Zero Yeti 1000X full specs · Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 full specs · all 73 stations →